PASCO COUNTY PROFESSIONAL FIREFIGHTERS IAFF LOCAL 4420 AND PASCO COUNTY FIRE RESCUE

Joint Labor and Management Committee Rosters

Safety Committee

The purpose of the Safety Committee is to ensure the members of Pasco County Fire Rescue have the safest work environment possible. Through collaboration with management, this committee meets regularly to identify, discuss, and resolve current or potential safety issues in the field or fire stations. The Safety Committee also keeps up to date on new and emerging technology that can help keep the men and women of Pasco County Fire Rescue safe while performing their duties for the public.

Email: FRSafetyCommittee@pascocountyfl.net

Paul Totten – Committee Lead Station 19 A – ptotten@iaff4420.org

Lee Hudson Shift Commander A – lhudson@pascocountyfl.net

Travis Geiger Station 25 C – tgeiger@pascocountyfl.net

Chris Crima Training – ccrima@pascocountyfl.net

Nick Galiardo Station 30 B – ngaliardo@pascocountyfl.net

Jeff Higdon Station 38 B – jhigdon@pascocountyfl.net

Steven Akel Station 16 C – sakel@pascocountyfl.net

Uniform and PPE Specification Committee

The purpose of the Uniform Committee is to ensure members of Pasco County Fire Rescue maintain a uniform, professional appearance while interacting with the public. Through collaboration with management and with input from the field, the committee can research and assist in implementing uniform apparel that is functional in the field while maintaining a professional representation of the department.

Email: FRUniformPPECommittee@pascocountyfl.net

Matt Galloway – Committee Lead SQ1 A – epelaez@pascocountyfl.net

Chris Clements
Station 26 A – cclements@pascocountyfl.net

Neil French B/C 5 B – nfrench@iaff4420.org

Chris Ferlita
Captain 36 B – cferlita@pascocountyfl.net

Sean Messer Station 12 B – smesser@pascocountyfl.net

Victoria Chesonis Community Risk Reduction – vchesonis@pascocountyfl.net

Apparatus Specification Committee

The purpose of the committee is to ascertain the everchanging needs of the suppression and rescue apparatus of Pasco County Fire Rescue and to research and develop design changes to forthcoming vehicles. Input is gathered from the field on potential improvements to current generation apparatus and design shortcomings and work with management to create solutions for future vehicles while incorporating the latest technology and safety designs currently on the market.

Email: frvehiclespec@pascocountyfl.net

Brian Spooner – Committee Lead Training – bspooner@pascocountyfl.net

John Falls Station 24 A – jfalls@embarqmail.com

Richard Mancuso Station 20 A – rmancuso@iaff4420.org

Matt Galloway Station 37 A – pgalloway@pascocountyfl.net

Matt Youmans Station 22 C – myoumans@pascocountyfl.net

Andy Schwankoff
Station 17 B – aschwankoff@pascocountyfl.net

Justin Nealon Training – jnealon@pascocountyfl.net

George Reilly (Marine Vessel) Station 25 A – freilly@pascocountyfl.net

EMS Committee

The purpose of the EMS Committee is to assist in keeping Pasco County Fire Rescue current in prehospital treatment modalities and interventions. By working in conjunction with management, the department can continue to be at the forefront of prehospital emergency medicine. Members of the committee will meet and discuss new technologies and determine if they warrant implementation in Pasco County.

Email: fremscommittee@pascocountyfl.net

Robert Baker Jr. – Committee Lead Station 18 C – robaker@pascocountyfl.net

Steve Cherry
Headquarters – scherry@pascocountyfl.net

Corey Tesar Training – ctesar@pascocountyfl.net

Justin Nealon
Training – jnealon@pascocountyfl.net

Dixon Phillips Training – dphilips@iaff4420.org

Christian Caride Station 21 A – Ccaride@pascocountyfl.net

Daniel DeFranze Station 15 C – ddefranze@pascocountyfl.net

Promotional Process Committee

The purpose of the Promotional Committee is to ensure a fair and consistent process during the promotional process. By using industry best practices and staying abreast of the state-required certification requirements, the Promotional Committee assists management by outlining the promotional path for current and future positions within Pasco County Fire Rescue.

Email: FRPromotionalProcessCommittee@pascocountyfl.net

Nick Galiardo – Committee Lead Truck 1 B – ngaliardo@pascocountyfl.net

Brian Ploehn Station 23 A – bploehn@pascocountyfl.net

Aminnda Schultz Station 34 A – aschultz@pascocountyfl.net

Lee Hudson B/C 5 A – lhudson@pascocountyfl.net

Sabrina Koebler Station 17 C – skoebler@pascocountyfl.net

 $Sean\ Leader \\ Station\ 27\ B-sleader@pascocountyfl.net$

Lindsay Mathew Station 22 B – lmathew@pascocountyfl.net

Greg Pollock
EMS 2 B – gpollock@pascocountyfl.net

Eric Munroe
Operations – emunroe@pascocountyfl.net

Health, Wellness and Fitness Committee

The purpose of this committee is to develop, in collaboration with Pasco County Fire Rescue. This comprehensive program promotes industry best practices regarding the health, wellness, and fitness of the workforce. The committee will be charged with helping institute an annual physical agility test for all personnel and include an integrated remediation component. Members of this committee will also be certified as Peer Fitness Trainers through the IAFF and will be available for instruction as needed.

Email: <u>FrHealthWellness@pascocountyfl.net</u>

Chris Crima – Committee Lead Training – ccrima@pascocountyfl.net

Rae Rutzen Station 27 B – rrutzen@pascocountyfl.net

Nick Galiardo Station 30 B – ngaliardo@pascocountyfl.net

CISM and Peer Support Team

The mission of this group is to provide short-term confidential support services to colleagues in Fire Rescue following traumatic events when requested. The team is a peer-driven, clinician-guided model that incorporates assessment, stabilization, and referral to those in need.

Mike Brake - Team Lead

Station 18 C – mbrake@pascocountyfl.net

Mike Stuiso

Station 21 A – mstuiso@pascocountyfl.net

Lee Hudson

Shift Commander A – lhudson@pascocountyfl.net

Ricky Someillan

Station 34 A – rsomeillan@pascocountyfl.net

Jennifer French

Station 38 A – jfrench@pascocountyfl.net

Brain Harris

Float A Shift – bharris@pascocountyfl.net

Jacob Vale

Station 13 A – Jvale@pascocountyfl.net

Anthony Biggs

Station 38 A -- Abiggs@pascocountyfl.net

Tyler Romanowski

Station 21 A – tromanowski@pascocountyfl.net

John-Michael Morin

Station 24 A – jmorin@pascocountyfl.net

Steven Pink

Station 30 C – Spink@pascocountyfl.net

John Benchoff

Station 23 B – jbenchoff@pascocountyfl.net

Manual Acosta

Station 36 B – macosta@pascocountyfl.net

Jeff Higdon

Station 38 B – jhigdon@pascocountyfl.net

Cody Compagni

 $Station\ 21\ B-ccompagni@pascocountyfl.net$

Kerry Wilke

Station 39 B – kwilke@pascocountyfl.net

Mike Shelton

B/C 3 B – mshelton@pascocountyfl.net

Current as of 12/3/2022

Michael Mengel

Float C Shift – mmengel@pascocountyfl.net

Jesus "JJ" Martinez

Float C Shift – jmartinez@pascocountyfl.net

Kevin Hager

Station 32 C – Khager@pascocountyfl.net

Andrew Bruer

Station 37 C – Abruer@pascocountyfl.net

James Lavine

Station 26 C – Jlavine@pascocountyfl.net

Corey Tesar

Training – Ctesar@pascocountyfl.net

Paul Parker

He adquarters-jparker@pascocountyfl.net

Joe Coleman

Head quarters-jcoleman@pascocountyfl.net

Kevin Tunningley

CRR - ktunningley@pascocountyfl.net